2025 IEEEInternational Symposium on Information Theory





Call for Papers

We encourage interested authors to submit previously unpublished contributions from a broad range of topics related to information theory and its connections with other areas, including but not limited to the following:

- Coding for Computation and Storage
- Control and Information Theory
- Coding for Cryptography
- Combinatorics and Information Theory
- Communication Theory
- Complexity and Computation Theory
- Distributed and Federated Learning
- Economics and Information Theory
- Emerging Applications of Information Theory
- Information and Coding Theory in Biology
- Information Theory and Statistics
- Information Theory in Computer Science
- Learning and Data Compression
- Logic and Information Theory
- Modern Coding Theory
- Network Coding and Applications
- Network Information Theory
- Quantum Information Theory
- Quantum Error Correcting Codes
- Quantum Physics and Information Theory
- Shannon Theory
- Signal Processing
- Source Coding and Data Compression
- Secure Communications and Computation
- Statistical Physics and Information Theory
- Theory of Machine Learning
- Wireless Communication and Networks

ISIT 2025 ORGANIZATION

General Co-chairs

Olgica Milenkovic (UIUC)

S. Sandeep Pradhan (University of Michigan) **Wojciech Szpankowski** (Purdue University)

TPC Co-chairs

Achilleas Anastasopoulos (University of Michigan)

Vincent Tan (National University of Singapore)

Michele Wigger (Telecom Paris)

Mark Wilde (Cornell University)

Treasurer

Lalitha Vadlamani (IIIT, Hyderabad)

Finance Committee

Aaron Wagner (Cornell University)

Vijay Subramanian (University of Michigan)

Tutorials

Natasha Devroye (University of Illinois, Chicago)
Dongning Guo (Northwestern University)

Recent Results

Abram Magner (University of New York, Albany)

Ilan Shomorony (UIUC)

Publications

Jun Chen (McMaster, Canada)

Victoria Kostina (Caltech)

Publicity

Antonia Wachter-Zeh (TUM Munich)

Sponsorships

Hessam Mahdavifar (Northeastern University)

Alex Sprintson (TAMU)

Student Travel

Farhad Shirani (Florida International)

Shaileshh Bojja Venkatakrishnan (Ohio State)

Workshop

Jayadev Acharya (Cornell University)

Mohsen Heidari (Indiana University)

Local Arrangements

Ann Stals

Susan Schaefgen

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: Jan 15, 2025

and and an

III III III